WELCOME!
This semester we have a special interest in working on understanding the Common Core State Standards.
We will be meeting on Mondays 3:30-5 p.m. in ENGR 401 unless otherwise indicated.

Monday January 10
Janice Bodily


Monday January 17
MLKJ Day
Math/Stat Education Party
6-8 p.m.
Location: Hamilton's Restaurant
please RSVP to Brynja.Kohler@usu.edu


Monday January 24
Brynja Kohler
Why Is Algebra Important To Learn? by Zalman Usiskin
American Educator pp.30-37
Spring 1995
and
Building Mathematics Curricula with Applications and Modelling by Zalman Usiskin
from Teaching of Mathematical Modelling and Applications
ed. by M. Niss, W. Blum, I. Huntley
Chishester, England, Ellis Horwood, 1991


Monday January 31
Abibat Lasisi
Multivariable Calculus Projects -- From Stewart Calculus: Concepts and Contexts

Monday February 7
cancelled - work on your projects!

Monday February 14
Jürgen Symanzik
How to give a truly terrible talk



**Tuesday February 22
Nathan Geer

Monday February 28
Florence Obielodan - Project Defense

Monday March 7
SPRING BREAK

Monday March 14

Monday March 21

Monday March 28

Monday April 4

Monday April 11

Monday April 18

Monday April 25

Monday May 2

Monday May 9